Magellanboard.de

Freies Forum für Magellan GPS
Aktuelle Zeit: Do Jul 19, 2018 2:44 pm

Alle Zeiten sind UTC + 1 Stunde




Ein neues Thema erstellen Auf das Thema antworten  [ 15 Beiträge ] 
Autor Nachricht
 Betreff des Beitrags: Problem with MMO and POI
BeitragVerfasst: Sa Jan 28, 2012 8:05 pm 
Offline
Navigator
Benutzeravatar

Registriert: Sa Jan 28, 2012 3:51 pm
Beiträge: 9
Wohnort: Ekaterinburg, Russia
Hi all,

I'm trying to create a map containing POI. First, I create a POI database using MMOfficePOI, then run the MMO 2.7 and add map layers from shape files. In the MMO 2.7 I see created in the MMO 1.0 POI. But when I run the procedure Upload Background map, MMO 2.7 reports an error Region not converted. In the log file (\ Export \ Logs \ Log.txt) will be recorded the following information:

Exporting region - "Test"

Bounding box of region:
Left = 57.13964900
Top = -56.34512100
Right = 63.16576100
Bottom = -51.98129900

Dimensions: 513.071167Km x 484.869110Km

> EXPORT: 00:05:51 + Exporting region: Test 57.13964844 -56.34511948 63.16576004 -51.98130035
> EXPORT: 00:05:51 Checking which layers are to be exported
> EXPORT: 00:05:51 Initializing output layers
> EXPORT: 00:05:51 Creating layer 00_000_Cities_a, rank 2, lower cell 1.51x1.09
> EXPORT: 00:05:51 Creating layer 00_016_Highway_l, rank 3, lower cell 1.28x0.72
> EXPORT: 00:05:51 Creating layer 00_017_Majorroad_l, rank 2, lower cell 1.51x1.09
> EXPORT: 00:05:51 Creating layer 00_018_Road_l, rank 2, lower cell 1.52x1.09
> EXPORT: 00:05:51 Creating layer 00_029_City_p, rank 2, lower cell 1.51x1.09
> EXPORT: 00:05:51 Creating layer 00_030_Town_p, rank 2, lower cell 1.52x1.10
> EXPORT: 00:05:51 Converting layer Test_000_Cities_a, rank 2, lower cell 1.41x0.99
> EXPORT: 00:05:51 Converting layer Test_016_Highway_l, rank 2, lower cell 1.28x0.72
> EXPORT: 00:05:51 Converting layer Test_017_Majorroad_l, rank 2, lower cell 1.39x1.06
> EXPORT: 00:05:51 Converting layer Test_018_Road_l, rank 2, lower cell 1.52x1.09
> EXPORT: 00:05:52 Converting layer Test_029_City_p, rank 2, lower cell 1.37x0.92
> EXPORT: 00:05:52 Converting layer Test_030_Town_p, rank 2, lower cell 1.52x1.10
> EXPORT: 00:05:52 + Objects: 13678/13727 (-0.36%)
> EXPORT: 00:05:52 Reading source databases
> EXPORT: 00:05:52 Initializing output database
> EXPORT: 00:05:52 Converting 00_BackgroundMap group database
> EXPORT: 00:05:52 Writing data to output database
> EXPORT: 00:05:52 Correcting database references and attributes in layers
> EXPORT: 00:05:52 Creating ini-file
> EXPORT: 00:05:53 Compressing database
> EXPORT: 00:05:53 Layers were converted only once
> EXPORT: 00:05:53 Initializing output POI layer
> EXPORT: 00:05:53 Creating layer 00_poi, rank 8, lower cell 0.04x0.03
> EXPORT: 00:05:53 Converting layer all_poi, rank 7, lower cell 0.04x0.03
> EXPORT: 00:05:53 + Objects: 0/7099 (-100.00%)

MapExport exception: Can not export POI database record.

I do not understand what could be the reason for the error ...

//Victor

_________________
//Cheers, Victor


Nach oben
 Profil  
 
 Betreff des Beitrags: Re: Problem with MMO and POI
BeitragVerfasst: So Jan 29, 2012 8:15 am 
Offline
Navigator
Benutzeravatar

Registriert: Sa Jan 28, 2012 3:51 pm
Beiträge: 9
Wohnort: Ekaterinburg, Russia
Hi All,

I solved the problem. It was sufficient to exclude from the POI name any characters except [A-Z][a-z][ ][0-9] and the error disappeared.

But a new problem - in MMO POI displays correctly - each point as the icon of appropriate type but both the VP and the device displays all the points of the same default icon ... Has anyone encountered this problem? Are there ways to solve it?

//Victor

_________________
//Cheers, Victor


Nach oben
 Profil  
 
 Betreff des Beitrags: Re: Problem with MMO and POI
BeitragVerfasst: So Jan 29, 2012 8:25 pm 
Offline
Admin
Benutzeravatar

Registriert: Mo Sep 03, 2007 9:05 pm
Beiträge: 2089
Wohnort: Karlsruhe
Hi,

how did you define the POI in the export.cfg?
If you are fine with the export.cfg, also check if you have copied the mmo1\data\cascad.dat over to mmo27\data\ :wink:
BR
Sockeye

_________________
Freie Karten für Crossover, Triton & eXplorist
http://Maps4me.net -


Nach oben
 Profil  
 
 Betreff des Beitrags: Re: Problem with MMO and POI
BeitragVerfasst: Mo Jan 30, 2012 5:07 am 
Offline
Navigator
Benutzeravatar

Registriert: Sa Jan 28, 2012 3:51 pm
Beiträge: 9
Wohnort: Ekaterinburg, Russia
Hi!

Sockeye hat geschrieben:
how did you define the POI in the export.cfg?


I can't say I'm quite familiar with export.cfg structure, so I can suppose the problem is there...

POI srction of my export.cfg:

[POI]
UNIT_PARAMS=0 8 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 0 0 BLACK NO_FILL
POI_INDEX=1
CAT_NUMBER=28
0=Amusement, Amusement.bmp, AMUSEMENT
1=Arch, Arch.bmp, ARCH
2=Atm, atm.bmp, ATM
3=Auto_repair, auto_repair.bmp, AUTO_REPAIR
4=Basin, Basin.bmp, BASIN
5=Box, box.bmp, BOX
6=Bridge, Bridge.bmp, BRIDGE
7=Bus_station, busstop.bmp, BUS_STATION
8=Campgrounds, Campgrounds.bmp, CAMPS
9=Cross, cross.bmp, CROSS
10=Falls, Falls.bmp, FALLS
11=First_aid, First_aid.bmp, FIRST_AID
12=Forest, Forest.bmp, FOREST
13=Fuel, fuel.bmp, FUEL
14=Hotel, Hotels_&_Lodges.bmp, HOTEL
15=House, house.bmp, HOUSE
16=Mine, Mine.bmp, MINE
17=Museum, Museums_&_Historical.bmp, MUSEUM
18=Parks, parks.bmp, PARKS
19=Plus, plus.bmp, PLUS
20=Resort, Resorts_&_casinos.bmp, RESORT
21=Restaurants, Restaurants.bmp, RESTUARANTS
22=Shooting, shooting.bmp, SHOOTING
23=Sports_arena, Sports_Arenas.bmp, SPORTS_ARENA
24=Spring, Spring.bmp, SPRING
25=Tower, Tower.bmp, TOWER
26=Tunnel, Tunnel.bmp, TUNNEL
27=Zoos, Zoos_&_Aquariums.bmp, ZOOS

At the MMO map screen POIs looks properly - each category drawn with it's own icon. But in Vantage Point and at the device screen all POIs drawn with the same default icon regardless of which category it belongs:

Bild

Sockeye hat geschrieben:
If you are fine with the export.cfg, also check if you have copied the mmo1\data\cascad.dat over to mmo27\data\


If you do not, POI will not be displayed even on the MMO screen :-)

_________________
//Cheers, Victor


Nach oben
 Profil  
 
 Betreff des Beitrags: Re: Problem with MMO and POI
BeitragVerfasst: Mo Jan 30, 2012 8:42 am 
Offline
Navigator
Benutzeravatar

Registriert: Sa Jan 28, 2012 3:51 pm
Beiträge: 9
Wohnort: Ekaterinburg, Russia
I just rebuilt my map with the utmost care. And the miracle happened :-) All the POI displayed in Vantage Point as expected:

Bild

I do not understand exactly where I was wrong yesterday (I have several times build the map and never got the desired result). There is a suspicion that the mistake was that I made some changes to the export.cfg not closing MMO2.7 Today I closed MMO whenever required to make manual changes to configuration files.

_________________
//Cheers, Victor


Nach oben
 Profil  
 
 Betreff des Beitrags: Re: Problem with MMO and POI
BeitragVerfasst: Mo Jan 30, 2012 1:35 pm 
Offline
Admin
Benutzeravatar

Registriert: Mo Sep 03, 2007 9:05 pm
Beiträge: 2089
Wohnort: Karlsruhe
VPom hat geschrieben:
If you do not, POI will not be displayed even on the MMO screen :-)


Yes, but they will be in the map, displayed as in your first screenshot.

And yes MMO loads all configuration files on start-up. If you apply changes while it is running, they will be ignored (best case) and some will be overwirtten, when MMO closes.

BR
Sockeye

_________________
Freie Karten für Crossover, Triton & eXplorist
http://Maps4me.net -


Nach oben
 Profil  
 
 Betreff des Beitrags: Re: Problem with MMO and POI
BeitragVerfasst: Di Jan 31, 2012 2:37 pm 
Offline
Navigator
Benutzeravatar

Registriert: Sa Jan 28, 2012 3:51 pm
Beiträge: 9
Wohnort: Ekaterinburg, Russia
Hi,

Sockeye hat geschrieben:
VPom hat geschrieben:
If you do not, POI will not be displayed even on the MMO screen :-)


Yes, but they will be in the map, displayed as in your first screenshot.


Found a couple of interesting things.

First, you can use the list of POI categories are not what they supported MMO (them there too little), but one that is supported by the device. I found the list of supported POI for Triton at the section Files of tritongps Yahoo group and created a POI DB in conformance with this list. MMO handled it correctly, at the device POI looks nice :-)

Secondly, I found that if we replace the MMO 2.7 files:

CustMap.dll
MapExp.dll
and all the contents of the folder VectMaps \ Images

for similar files on MMO 3.4, then editor of vector maps is working as a MMO 3.4. That is, it provides a wide choice of icons for point layers. But, unfortunately, to collect cards they are not visible :-( Maybe you need something else to do. But the fact remains - the above files from version 3.4 correctly work with version 2.7. May be possible to make out with this issue ...

_________________
//Cheers, Victor


Nach oben
 Profil  
 
 Betreff des Beitrags: Re: Problem with MMO and POI
BeitragVerfasst: Di Jan 31, 2012 3:29 pm 
Offline
Admin
Benutzeravatar

Registriert: Mo Sep 03, 2007 9:05 pm
Beiträge: 2089
Wohnort: Karlsruhe
Hi,

yes, correct. All point, area and line styles & images are stored in the firmware.
There is a possibility to add custom icons (e.g. used in marine navigation maps, or my maps :mrgreen: )
Like the Gondola symbol I use:
Bild

I have developped a special tool to create such images, which I cannot share. Your only possibility to use the MMO3.4 icons is to attach an Meridian to it and create the maps.

But the list of usable POI symbols is much longer than the one in the yahoo groups. I will upload a (mostly) complete list tomorrow.

BR,
Sockeye

_________________
Freie Karten für Crossover, Triton & eXplorist
http://Maps4me.net -


Nach oben
 Profil  
 
 Betreff des Beitrags: Re: Problem with MMO and POI
BeitragVerfasst: Mi Feb 01, 2012 5:23 am 
Offline
Navigator
Benutzeravatar

Registriert: Sa Jan 28, 2012 3:51 pm
Beiträge: 9
Wohnort: Ekaterinburg, Russia
Hi,

Sockeye hat geschrieben:
yes, correct. All point, area and line styles & images are stored in the firmware.


In draw_res.bin or in usr_symbols.bin? I suppose the first file...

Sockeye hat geschrieben:
Your only possibility to use the MMO3.4 icons is to attach an Meridian to it and create the maps.


Unfortunatelly, I've no such possibility since I can't connect my ex310 so that MMO 3.4 can see it...

Sockeye hat geschrieben:
But the list of usable POI symbols is much longer than the one in the yahoo groups. I will upload a (mostly) complete list tomorrow.


Really interesting not only signs, but the icons themselves too. Or structure of the file where they are stored in the firmware so I could get them out.

BTW, couple questions about explorist:

1. There is the icon of running man at the right upper corner of the screen - what does it means? Manual describes it as "Mode" without any without detailed comments. What "Mode" meaning?

2. There are range of settings in the file \APP\Atlas.ini. In particular:
VehicleNavUseStaticNavigation, OutdoorUseStaticNavigation and so on. How the device recognises what setting it may use at the moment? Or there are some "hidden switch" between Vehicle and Outdoor modes? And responsible for what line GpsEnableVTGmessage is?

_________________
//Cheers, Victor


Nach oben
 Profil  
 
 Betreff des Beitrags: Re: Problem with MMO and POI
BeitragVerfasst: Mi Feb 01, 2012 11:00 am 
Offline
Routenplaner *

Registriert: Di Sep 07, 2010 1:29 pm
Beiträge: 18
Zitat:
1. There is the icon of running man at the right upper corner of the screen - what does it means? Manual describes it as "Mode" without any without detailed comments. What "Mode" meaning?


If this works the same way it does in the 610 than this shows that the tracking function is running. If you turn off tracklogging than the symbol should vanish.


Nach oben
 Profil  
 
 Betreff des Beitrags: Re: Problem with MMO and POI
BeitragVerfasst: Mi Feb 01, 2012 11:06 am 
Offline
Navigator
Benutzeravatar

Registriert: Sa Jan 28, 2012 3:51 pm
Beiträge: 9
Wohnort: Ekaterinburg, Russia
Enferax hat geschrieben:
If this works the same way it does in the 610 than this shows that the tracking function is running. If you turn off tracklogging than the symbol should vanish.


Thanks. I suppose all of X10 series operates by the similar way :-) I'll check it on my 310.

_________________
//Cheers, Victor


Nach oben
 Profil  
 
 Betreff des Beitrags: Re: Problem with MMO and POI
BeitragVerfasst: Mi Feb 01, 2012 2:32 pm 
Offline
Admin
Benutzeravatar

Registriert: Mo Sep 03, 2007 9:05 pm
Beiträge: 2089
Wohnort: Karlsruhe
VPom hat geschrieben:
Really interesting not only signs, but the icons themselves too. Or structure of the file where they are stored in the firmware so I could get them out.


The icons (names) are easy to find. Just search for "Restuarants" and you will find the location of the POI names. The POI are presumably in the same file (the pattern of the hex codes looks like it), but I did not yet invest time on size, format and structure analysis. If you have, I would be very interested on the outcome.

BR
Sockeye

_________________
Freie Karten für Crossover, Triton & eXplorist
http://Maps4me.net -


Nach oben
 Profil  
 
 Betreff des Beitrags: Re: Problem with MMO and POI
BeitragVerfasst: Do Feb 02, 2012 1:03 am 
Offline
Ehrennavigator ****

Registriert: So Jan 25, 2009 10:01 pm
Beiträge: 185
Wohnort: Aachen
Here LIST is my older list.
The list is produced with an older version of Vantagepoint and is suitable for my Triton 2000 ...


Nach oben
 Profil  
 
 Betreff des Beitrags: Re: Problem with MMO and POI
BeitragVerfasst: Do Feb 02, 2012 6:02 am 
Offline
Navigator
Benutzeravatar

Registriert: Sa Jan 28, 2012 3:51 pm
Beiträge: 9
Wohnort: Ekaterinburg, Russia
siebergd hat geschrieben:
Here LIST is my older list.
The list is produced with an older version of Vantagepoint and is suitable for my Triton 2000 ...


Great thanks! This is exactly what I wanted.

_________________
//Cheers, Victor


Nach oben
 Profil  
 
 Betreff des Beitrags: Re: Problem with MMO and POI
BeitragVerfasst: Do Feb 02, 2012 8:00 am 
Offline
Navigator
Benutzeravatar

Registriert: Sa Jan 28, 2012 3:51 pm
Beiträge: 9
Wohnort: Ekaterinburg, Russia
Sockeye hat geschrieben:
The icons (names) are easy to find. Just search for "Restuarants" and you will find the location of the POI names. The POI are presumably in the same file (the pattern of the hex codes looks like it), but I did not yet invest time on size, format and structure analysis. If you have, I would be very interested on the outcome.


At the moment I'm interested in conformance icon of those that are located in the VantagePoint\Media\POI its standard mnemonic name. At the message above there is a link to the list. I understand that the name of the POI categories can be anything important that he be placed in conformance standard nickname by which the device will choose the icon to display it.
My need is caused by the fact that I'm writing a small utility that analyzes the mp file (saved with GPSMapEdit from Garmin img file), and in compliance with the defined rules, assigns objects to layers for further processing in the MMO. The layers are saved in shp, POI database - dbf format. It also creates a text file containing a section of the [POI] for export.cfg. I want to give the user the opportunity to create a POI categories with arbitrary names. In addition, for each category selected icon, and, respectively, responsible for it nickname, which is indicated in section [POI].

_________________
//Cheers, Victor


Nach oben
 Profil  
 
Beiträge der letzten Zeit anzeigen:  Sortiere nach  
Ein neues Thema erstellen Auf das Thema antworten  [ 15 Beiträge ] 

Alle Zeiten sind UTC + 1 Stunde


Wer ist online?

Mitglieder in diesem Forum: 0 Mitglieder und 2 Gäste


Du darfst keine neuen Themen in diesem Forum erstellen.
Du darfst keine Antworten zu Themen in diesem Forum erstellen.
Du darfst deine Beiträge in diesem Forum nicht ändern.
Du darfst deine Beiträge in diesem Forum nicht löschen.
Du darfst keine Dateianhänge in diesem Forum erstellen.

Suche nach:
Gehe zu:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Deutsche Übersetzung durch phpBB.de